Campaign for the Civic Mission of Schools

Campaign for the Civic Mission of Schools
8555 16th St, Suite 500
Silver Spring, MD 20910
301-588-2049 (fax)


Chair, Campaign Steering Committee

Dr. Mabel McKinney Browning
Director, Public Education Division
American Bar Association


Campaign Staff

Ted McConnell
Executive Director

Jon Gould
Senior Consultant

Les Francis
Chair, Federal Policy Taskforce
Public Relations Consultant

Catriona Macdonald
Legislative Advocate


Former Executive Directors

Hon. David Skaggs
Former Member, United States House of Representatives
Executive Director 2004-2006

Dr. Patrick Phillips
Superintendent of Schools, RSU 23, Saco, ME.
Executive Director 2006-2008


Website made possible by generous funding from the S. D. Bechtel, Jr. Foundation.

The Campaign for the Civic Mission of Schools is a Project of the Leonore Annenberg Institute for Civics of the Annenberg Public Policy Center University of Pennsylvania.